TRX Lite


This class is taught by:

Marcie Evans

Marcie Evans has been promoting health and fitness through lifestyle change since 1998. Her lifetime love of fitness and health has sent her across the United States presenting workshops and teacher training programs. During her experience, she has enjoyed helping students and instructors follow their own personal journey to transform their bodies and minds. Marcie has a Bachelor’s Degree specializing in Structure/Function Anatomy, Kinesiology and Biology from Simpson College in Indianola, Iowa and a Master’s Degree in Health and Sport Studies from the University of Iowa. With 20 years of experience in health promotion and wellness, Marcie has obtained the most valuable certifying credentials in the industry. Marcie is an ACSM Certified Exercise Physiologist, a certified Yoga Therapist with IAYT, an Experienced Registered Yoga Teacher (E-RYT 200) through Yoga Alliance, a Breast Cancer Exercise Specialist (BCES) with the Pink Ribbon Program™, and she is STOTT PILATES® Certified. She also has several special population certifications including: prenatal, postnatal, kids, mommy & infant, seniors, scoliosis, and breast cancer fitness and wellness*. Marcie instructs clients from 14 years old to 90 years young and feels that anyone can practice Yoga and Pilates, given the right tools and using their own personal style. In addition to her certifications and credentials, Marcie has over 2500 hours of teaching experience and has trained over 1000 Yoga and Pilates instructors across the United States. She currently directs the Serenity School of Yoga in Iowa City. Marcie has presented at Mind & Body Fitness Conferences and workshops in San Diego, Dallas, Las Vegas, Minneapolis, Boston, and Reston. Marcie has also presented at the University of Iowa’s Core Stability Symposium and the Iowa City Yoga Festival.
This class is a slower, more mindful and gentle version of our ultimate core strengthening TRX suspension system class. Great for the individual who would like to maintain strong muscles and bones! It will involve light strength training for all major muscle groups in the body, including abdominals, back, arms and legs. There will be options given for most injuries and special conditions. At least 6 weeks of Mat Pilates is recommended prior to taking this class. Participants should be able to get onto the floor and back up again relatively easily.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Dec 17 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Marcie Evans
  • Thu Dec 20 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Marcie Evans
  • Thu Jan 03 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Marcie Evans
  • Mon Jan 07 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Marcie Evans
  • Thu Jan 10 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Marcie Evans
  • Mon Jan 14 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Marcie Evans
  • Thu Jan 17 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Marcie Evans
  • Mon Jan 21 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Marcie Evans
  • Thu Jan 24 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Marcie Evans
  • Mon Jan 28 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Marcie Evans
  • Thu Jan 31 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Marcie Evans
  • Mon Feb 04 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Marcie Evans
  • Thu Feb 07 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Marcie Evans
  • Mon Feb 11 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Marcie Evans
  • Thu Feb 14 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Marcie Evans
  • Mon Feb 18 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Marcie Evans
  • Thu Feb 21 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Marcie Evans