Mindful Flow


This class is taught by:

Mary Pogge

Mary Pogge began her lifetime interest in fitness and health early, getting hooked on yoga through Lilias on PBS when only 10 years old. She has practiced yoga both with instructors and on her own ever since childhood. When living in Iowa City in the 80s and 90s, she became involved in martial arts, earning a black belt in Tae Kwon Do through Jung's Tae Kwon Do of Cedar Rapids. In 1993, her family moved to the Ann Arbor area of Michigan and her years as a stay-home mom, caring for her special needs daughter, brought Pilates into her life. She began teaching at a private studio eight years ago, earning a certification in Stott Pilates through Equilibrium Studios in West Bloomington, Michigan. After moving from the private studio to the Ann Arbor YMCA, she and her daughter made the circle complete, returning to Iowa City. Mary has a Bachelor's Degree in English from Nebraska Wesleyan University and is also a published writer. Good health, good friends, and a commitment to lifelong learning are her ingredients to a good life!
A basic yoga class for those who would like a slow, mindful flow, a little strength, stretch, and meditation. A refreshing focus on alignment, leads to balance in mind and body for all!

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Dec 17 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Mary Pogge
  • Sat Dec 22 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Mary Pogge
  • Sat Dec 29 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Mary Pogge
  • Mon Dec 31 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Mary Pogge
  • Sat Jan 05 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Mary Pogge
  • Mon Jan 07 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Mary Pogge
  • Sat Jan 12 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Mary Pogge
  • Mon Jan 14 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Mary Pogge
  • Sat Jan 19 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Mary Pogge
  • Mon Jan 21 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Mary Pogge
  • Sat Jan 26 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Mary Pogge
  • Mon Jan 28 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Mary Pogge
  • Sat Feb 02 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Mary Pogge
  • Mon Feb 04 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Mary Pogge
  • Sat Feb 09 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Mary Pogge
  • Mon Feb 11 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Mary Pogge
  • Sat Feb 16 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Mary Pogge
  • Mon Feb 18 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Mary Pogge
  • Sat Feb 23 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Mary Pogge