Pilates Reformer for Back Care (Flexion Free)


This class is taught by:

Marcie Evans

Marcie Evans has been promoting health and fitness through lifestyle change since 1998. Her lifetime love of fitness and health has sent her across the United States presenting workshops and teacher training programs. During her experience, she has enjoyed helping students and instructors follow their own personal journey to transform their bodies and minds. Marcie has a Bachelor’s Degree specializing in Structure/Function Anatomy, Kinesiology and Biology from Simpson College in Indianola, Iowa and a Master’s Degree in Health and Sport Studies from the University of Iowa. With 20 years of experience in health promotion and wellness, Marcie has obtained the most valuable certifying credentials in the industry. Marcie is an ACSM Certified Exercise Physiologist, a certified Yoga Therapist with IAYT, an Experienced Registered Yoga Teacher (E-RYT 200) through Yoga Alliance, a Breast Cancer Exercise Specialist (BCES) with the Pink Ribbon Program™, and she is STOTT PILATES® Certified. She also has several special population certifications including: prenatal, postnatal, kids, mommy & infant, seniors, scoliosis, and breast cancer fitness and wellness*. Marcie instructs clients from 14 years old to 90 years young and feels that anyone can practice Yoga and Pilates, given the right tools and using their own personal style. In addition to her certifications and credentials, Marcie has over 2500 hours of teaching experience and has trained over 1000 Yoga and Pilates instructors across the United States. She currently directs the Serenity School of Yoga in Iowa City. Marcie has presented at Mind & Body Fitness Conferences and workshops in San Diego, Dallas, Las Vegas, Minneapolis, Boston, and Reston. Marcie has also presented at the University of Iowa’s Core Stability Symposium and the Iowa City Yoga Festival.
This class is for individuals who love the strength the reformer can provide, without the flexion. Maybe your care provider has restricted your range of motion to include a flexion-free workout routine? This class is for you! An orientation is required before entering this class to make sure it is right for you. Contact us for more information.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Dec 17 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Marcie Evans
  • Mon Jan 07 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Marcie Evans
  • Mon Jan 14 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Marcie Evans
  • Mon Jan 21 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Marcie Evans
  • Mon Jan 28 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Marcie Evans
  • Mon Feb 04 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Marcie Evans
  • Mon Feb 11 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Marcie Evans
  • Mon Feb 18 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Marcie Evans
  • Mon Feb 25 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Marcie Evans
  • Mon Mar 04 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Marcie Evans
  • Mon Mar 11 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Marcie Evans
  • Mon Mar 18 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Marcie Evans
  • Mon Mar 25 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Marcie Evans
  • Mon Apr 01 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Marcie Evans
  • Mon Apr 08 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Marcie Evans
  • Mon Apr 15 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Marcie Evans